261 North Main Street
Magnolia, OH, 44643
Open for scheduled tours only.
Explore how innovation, transportation, and community connections transformed the Magnolia Flouring Mills from a small town mill to a nationally recognized producer, capable of winning gold medals at two World’s Fairs!
Built in 1834 by Richard Elson along the route of the Sandy & Beaver Canal, the Magnolia Flouring Mills remained in the Elson family for 171 years before being acquired by the Stark County Park District in 2005. Added to the National Register of Historic Places in 2000, the iconic five-story red mill preserves the history of the small town, agricultural communities of rural Stark County. The 4.97-acre property in downtown Magnolia also includes a segment of the Sandy & Beaver Canal behind the mill.