1401 Spring Hill Ln. N.E.
Massillon , OH , 44646
Spring Hill farm was settled by prominent New England Quakers, Thomas and Charity Rotch in 1811, and was later inhabited by the Wales family for three generations (1830-1973). Guests can tour the property and discover its unique features, artifacts, furnishings and history. The site’s sixteen acres include woods, fields, gardens and several outbuildings including a 1903 milk house and grain barn, early 1800s wool house, and more. Spring Hill is proud to be part of the National Parks Service’s Underground Railroad Network to Freedom.